Every year, the Center for the Study of Women organizes an end-of-the-year Awards Reception to honor student award recipients and recognize the Center’s accomplishments over the past year.

Awards and Benefit Reception 2019

Thursday, May 30, 2019
6:00 – 8:00 PM
UCLA Meyer and Renee Luskin Conference Center, Centennial Ballroom A/B
Cocktails and hors d’oeuvres will be served.

This event is at capacity! Sign up to be placed on the waitlist.

We expect that a limited number of additional tickets will be available and we will offer them to the waitlist on a first-come first-served basis.

Deadline to sign up for the waitlist: Friday, May 17, 2019

Tickets are $25 and non-refundable. If you are on the waitlist, you will not be charged until a ticket becomes available.

Keynote Address by 2018-2019 Distinguished Leader in Feminism Award Recipient
Ai-Jen Poo

Founder & Executive Director, National Domestic Workers Alliance (NDWA)
Co-Director, Caring Across Generations

Organizing in a Time of Hate: Leading with Love

This year, CSW has selected Ai-jen Poo as the recipient of the Center for the Study of Women’s 2019 Distinguished Leader in Feminism Award. She is an award-winning organizer, author, and social innovator, and will discuss our current political climate and the importance of multi-racial, multi-generational movements that center the most vulnerable among us. Ai-jen will explore the enormous potential for change in this moment and how women are leading the way.

Past Awards Receptions



Distinguished Leader in Feminism Award

The UCLA Center for the Study of Women Distinguished Leader in Feminism Award (formerly the CSW Leaders Award) honors exemplary individuals, leaders in their fields, who have made significant contributions towards equality and gender justice. Established in 2017, the award recognizes remarkable accomplishments that support CSW’s mission of working towards a world in which research and education advance social justice feminism. Award recipients are invited to deliver a Keynote Address at our Annual Awards Reception.

See the full list of recipients here.

If you have questions regarding the Awards Reception, contact the Management Services Officer.